Links from Trade Ship Inc – a world leading supplier of IT Software Solutions for Container Shipping Lines

Informative and relevant links

We hope that you will find these links useful. If you have a link that you would like to see added please contact us with the details.

Magazines, news, etc.

The Journal of Commerce:www.joc.com
American Shipper:www.americanshipper.com
Containerisation International:www.ci-online.co.uk
TradeWinds:www.tradewinds.no
Alphaliner – top 100 carriers :www.alphaliner.com/top100
Lloyd’s List:www.lloydslist.com
Shipping – Today and Yesterday:www.shippingtandy.com
Fairplay:www.fairplay.co.uk
Marine Log: www.marinelog.com
Logistics Management: www.logisticsmgmt.com
eyefortransport:www.eyefortransport.com
Financial Times: www.ft.com
The Wall Street Journal: www.wsj.com
Baird Maritime: www.bairdmaritime.com
Dynamar: www.dynamar.com
WorldCargo News: www.worldcargonews.com
Shanghai Containerized Freight Index: en.sse.net.cn/indices/scfi.jsp

Customs, legislation, associations, etc.

US Customs and Border Protection: www.cbp.gov
The European Union: www.europa.eu
Federal Maritime Commission/FMC: www.fmc.gov
European Shippers’ Council: www.europeanshippers.com
Asian Shippers’ Council: www.asianshippers.org
U.S. Shippers Association: www.usshippers.org
Union of African Shipper’s Council: www.ucca-sg.org
BIMCO: www.bimco.org
World Shipping Council: www.worldshipping.org
International Maritime Organization/IMO: www.imo.org
Inco Terms: www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Incoterm

Shipping portals and platforms

INTTRA: www.inttra.com
GTNexus: www.gt-nexus.com
CargoSmart: www.cargosmart.com

Other

The Annual Global Liner Shipping Conference: www.globallinershipping.com A couple of shipping glossaries:

Disclaimer: Trade Ship Inc. does not guarantee the validity or legality, nor are we responsible for the content of any information contained in these links, and can therefore not be held responsible for any usage there of. The inclusion of a link to an external website from www.tradeshiponline.com should not be understood to be an endorsement of that website or the site's owners (or their products/services).