Project Lifecycle Methodology

Trade Ship’s Project Lifecycle Methodology (PLM) has been designed and customized based on the best practices - taking PMI’s global standards as the guideline (see for further details) and embedding ISO standards into PLM process.

Trade Ship is ISO 9001:2000 certified. ISO 9001:2000 (see for further details) is total quality management and requires the management of every process in an organization that impacts quality.

ISO9001:2000 Standards.

CMMI Process Areas

When developing the PLM, we also took into consideration the CMMI process areas (see for details) – 22 process areas in total. This is to ensure that our process will not just focus on the ISO standards, but also CMMI requirements.

The PLM is implemented in all Trade Ship offices across the globe to ensure that the highest quality of our products and projects is assured and that processes are stream-lined and uniform throughout organization.

PLM – This is a term widely used in TSI, consists of 6 main stages in the entire process cycle.

  • Project Initialization
  • Project Planning
  • Project Execution
  • Project Closure
  • Project Monitoring & Control
  • Project Quality Assurance

All projects comply with the defined processes as stipulated in the guideline unless alternative processes are required by the customer in which case we will work with them accordingly

A dedicated team has been set up to ensure that all of these processes are being adhered to. The compliance team is known as the PQA (Project Quality Assurance) team.

In addition to that, as part of the ISO9001:2000 requirement, quarterly process audits are carried out by the PQA team to ensure consistency in executing the processes.